Love Breakfast

Breakfast from HELL!

Posted in Uncategorized by Missy Shana on September 15, 2008

Breakfast from hell, but not really. Today I tried the Eggs Benedict from Hell’s Kitchen on west 4th avenue.

It was appropriately titled ‘Hell’s Benny’, cute right? Hell’s Benny consisted of 2 poached eggs on an English muffin with chorizo sausage, tomatoes, and hollandaise sauce. It was garnished with avocado, jalapeno pepper, and hash-fries of course! I was a little iffy about the avocado and jalapeno hollandaise (that was what they called it). So I asked our server if I could have regular hollandaise instead. She kindly told me that it was not actually a “special” hollandaise sauce — it’s basically just a small piece of avocado with a jalapeno placed on top of the benny… So much for special sauce.

Nevertheless, our food arrived about 20 minutes later, not the quickest service, but it really built up my anticipation. The Benedict looked beautiful, and tasted superb. It’s a pretty small serving so if you’re a hungry (wo)man, I would also order some french toast, or something to have on the side. Also, they go pretty cheap on the hollandaise sauce, so I had to ask for extra — but for a sauce that was special regular, they still charged me .75 cents for it. Pfft. What else would I dip my lovely golden hash-fries in? Ketchup? Well yes, that too.

All in all, I must say the meal was pretty delish. Total cost for the Hell’s Benny was $10.95 (extra hollandaise not included) which is pretty expensive, but it’s worth it only if you are sitting on their lovely patio.

Hell’s Kitchen
2041 W 4th Avenue
Vancouver, BC
Breakfast prices between $8.00 to $15.00
Reviewer’s Rating: 8 out of 10

Hell's Kitchen on Urbanspoon

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Allie said, on September 29, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    so hung. but so good.


Leave a Reply

